Did you think you finished playing Grand Theft Auto V? Well, Los Santos is just getting started. Rockstar is giving players a reason to go back. On November 11th, Grand Theft Auto V and its online counterpart will receive next-gen upgrades! Rockstar said the “expanded and enhanced” versions of the games would come with new features! However, they have not detailed what those features will be.

The Enhanced GTA Online won’t exactly be free

Unfortunately, the enhanced version of GTA Online will be a full-priced purchase for most. PlayStation 5 owners will be able to play the new standalone version of GTA Online for the first three months, free of charge. That is an interesting choice. Let’s hope Rockstar allows us to upgrade the main game for free.

If any game knows how to stay alive, it’s undoubtedly GTA V. For those who don’t know, GTA V came out in 2013 on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. That is a total of eight years running. This also means that an entire generation of video game consoles passed us by without a new Grand Theft Auto. Right now, it seems a big ask to get players to pay for the same game again.

Grand Theft Auto V – Credit: Rockstar

While retread after retread of the same game ‘but enhanced’ is getting tiring, GTA Online is a special case. Even celebrities continue to jump onto the game mode. Players can create their own experience with GTA Online, going beyond the ordinary ‘scenarios’ of the game. Due to the liberating nature of the gameplay, I doubt Rockstar Games will stop supporting the online version until fans say, “enough is enough.”

RELATED POST: What you need to know about next-gen consoles and the disastrous global chip shortage

So, will you be purchasing the enhanced GTA Online, or have you played enough? Let me know in the comments!

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Leave A Comment

By Published On: May 19th, 2021Categories: eSports

Detroit’s First All Digital Sports Network!

Listen to Your Favorite Shows LIVE each and every weekday. Download the Woodward Sports App Today!